Southern Peanut Growers is a nonprofit trade association representing peanut farmers in Georgia, Alabama, Florida and Mississippi. These four states grow about two-thirds of the U.S. peanut crop each year.

Established in 1980, Southern Peanut Growers was formed to educate American consumers about the U.S. peanut industry and its products.


Looking for industry information? Check out these great links below:


Southern Peanut Growers 30th Anniversary Celebration, Summer 2010

From left: Ken Barton, Florida Peanut Producers Association; Malcolm Broome, Mississippi Peanut Growers Association; Leslie Wagner, Southern Peanut Growers; Don Koehler, Georgia Peanut Commission; Randy Griggs, Alabama Peanut Producers Association


If you have any comments or questions, please email us at or send mail to: Southern Peanut Growers, 1025 Sugar Pike Way, Canton, GA 30115